Data Privacy Notice

Siemens Caring Hands e.V., Werner-von-Siemens-Straße 1, 80333 Munich, Germany (“SCH“) respects your privacy in handling personal data relating to your usage of the website www.siemens-caring-hands.org. This Privacy Notice covers how SCH collects, processes, discloses and transfers your personal data and describes your related rights.

 

Categories of personal data processed, purpose of the processing and legal basis

 

SCH may process the following categories of personal data about you:

  • Personal data that you actively and voluntarily provide via the website;
  • Payment data for donations (name, amount, purpose); and
  • Information that is automatically sent to us by your web browser or device, such as your IP-address, device type, browser type, referring site, sides accessed during your visit, the date and time of each visitor request.

 

SCH may process your personal data for the following purposes:

  • To offer the website’s services and functions and to administer your use of the website;
  • To process donations;
  • To answer and fulfill your specific requests;
  • To comply with tax law record-keeping obligations.

 

The legal basis for SCH processing data about you is that such processing is necessary for the purposes of:

  • SCH exercising its rights and performing its obligations in connection with any contract we make with you (Article 6 (1) (b) General Data Protection Regulation),
  • compliance with SCH’ legal obligations (Article 6 (1) (c) General Data Protection Regulation), and/or
  • legitimate interests pursued by SCH (Article 6 (1) (f) General Data Protection Regulation). Generally, the legitimate interest pursued by SCH in relation to our use of your personal data is the efficient performance or management of your use of our services and offerings.

 

In some cases, we may ask if you consent to the relevant use of your personal data. In such cases, the legal basis for SCH processing that personal data is that you have consented (Article 6 (1) (a) General Data Protection Regulation).

 

Links

This Privacy Notice does not apply to websites or applications offered and operated by third parties. We may provide links to other websites or applications which may be of interest to you. Any link to an external website or application is marked as such. SCH is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of external websites or applications.

 

Transfer and disclosure of personal data

For the purposes mentioned above, SCH may transfer or disclose your personal data to the following recipients:

  • If legally permitted to do so, SCH may transfer personal data to courts, law enforcement authorities, regulators or attorneys if necessary, to comply with the law or for the establishment, exercise or defense of legal claims.

 

Payment service provider

We integrate payment services from third-party companies on our website. The terms and conditions and privacy notices of the respective payment service providers apply to the payment transactions, which can be accessed within the respective websites or transaction applications.

Payment service provider used: PayPal (service provider: PayPal (Europe) S.à r.l. et Cie, S.C.A., 22-24 Boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg / Privacy Policy: https://www.paypal.com/de/webapps/mpp/ua/privacy-full?locale.x=de_DE).

 

Retention Periods

Unless explicitly indicated otherwise at the time of the collection of personal data (e.g. within a consent form accepted by you), we erase personal data if the retention of the personal data is no longer necessary in relation to the purposes for which they were collected or otherwise processed and no statutory retention obligations under applicable law (such as tax or commercial law) require us to further retain personal data.

 

Right to withdraw consent

In case you declared your consent for the processing of certain personal data by SCH, you have the right to withdraw the consent at any time with future effect, i.e. the withdrawal of the consent does not affect the lawfulness of processing based on the consent before its withdrawal. In case consent is withdrawn, SCH may only further process the personal data where there is another legal ground for the processing.

 

Right of access to and rectification or erasure of personal data, restriction of processing, right to object to processing and right to data portability

Under applicable data protection law you may – provided that the relevant legal requirements are met – have the right to:

  • Obtain from SCH confirmation as to whether or not personal data concerning you are being processed, and where that is the case, access to the personal data;
  • Obtain from SCH the rectification of inaccurate personal data concerning you;
  • Obtain from SCH the erasure of your personal data;
  • Obtain from SCH restriction of processing regarding your personal data;
  • Data portability concerning personal data, which you actively provided; and
  • Object, on grounds relating to your particular situation, to processing of personal data concerning you.

 

Right of complaint to a supervisory authority

In addition, you have the right to file a complaint with the responsible data protection authority.
The contact details of the Bavarian State Office for Data Protection Supervision (BayLDA) can be found here.

 

Data Privacy Contact

The GDPR responsible is:

Siemens Caring Hands e.V.

Werner-von-Siemens-Str. 1

80333 München

contact@siemens-caring-hands.org

 

Register of associations: Amtsgericht München, VR 17499

 

Board:

Prof. Dr. Christian Kaeser

Peter Kastenmeier

Prof. Dr. Stefan Frucht

[borlabs-cookie type=”btn-cookie-preference” title=”Cookie Settings”/]

Datenschutzerklärung

Siemens Caring Hands e.V., Werner-von-Siemens-Str. 1, 80333 München („SCH“) ist der Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Nutzung der Webseite www.siemens-caring-hands.org und jeglicher Unterseiten ein wichtiges Anliegen.

 

Datenkategorien, Zweck der Verarbeitung und Rechtsgrundlage

SCH verarbeitet folgende Kategorien personenbezogener Daten:

  • Personenbezogene Daten, welche sie aktiv und freiwillig über die Webseite eingegeben haben;
  • Zahlungsdaten bei Spenden (Name, Summe, Zweck);
  • Informationen, welche automatisch von Ihrem Browser oder Gerät gesendet werden, z.B. IP-Adresse, Gerätetyp, Browsertyp, besuchte Seiten, Datum und Uhrzeit von Besucheranfragen.

 

SCH verarbeitet personenbezogene Daten für folgende Zwecke:

  • Um die Dienste und Funktionen der Webseite anbieten zu können und Ihre Nutzung zu verwalten;
  • Um Spenden abzuwickeln;
  • Um Ihre individuellen Anfragen zu bearbeiten;
  • Um steuerrechtliche Aufzeichnungspflichten zu wahren.

 

Die Verarbeitung der genannten personenbezogenen Daten ist zur Erreichung der genannten Zwecke erforderlich. Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Datenverarbeitung ist, soweit bei der Erhebung der personenbezogenen Daten nicht ausdrücklich anders angegeben:

  • die Durchführung und Erfüllung eines Vertrags mit Ihnen (Artikel 6 (1) (b) der Datenschutzgrundverordnung),
  • die Erfüllung rechtlicher Pflichten, denen SCH unterliegt (Artikel 6 (1) (c) der Datenschutzgrundverordnung), oder
  • die Wahrung berechtigter Interessen von SCH (Artikel 6 (1) (f) der Datenschutzgrundverordnung). Das berechtigte Interesse von SCH liegt grundsätzlich in der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zum Zwecke der Durchführung unserer Leistungen.

 

In einigen Fällen bitten wir Sie ausdrücklich um Ihre Einwilligung in die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten. In diesem Fall ist die Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten die von Ihnen erteilte Einwilligung (Artikel 6 (1) (a) der Datenschutzgrundverordnung).

 

Links

Die Datenschutzerklärung gilt nicht für Webseiten oder Applikationen Dritter. Links auf Webseiten oder Applikationen Dritter sind als solche gekennzeichnet. SCH ist für die Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung Ihrer Daten im Rahmen von Webseiten oder Applikationen, die nicht von SCH betrieben werden, sowie deren Inhalt nicht verantwortlich.

 

Übermittlung und Weitergabe der personenbezogenen Daten

SCH übermittelt Ihre personenbezogenen Daten für die oben genannten Zwecke an folgende Empfänger:

  • SCH übermittelt gegebenenfalls personenbezogene Daten an Gerichte, Aufsichtsbehörden oder Anwaltskanzleien, soweit dies rechtlich zulässig und erforderlich ist, um geltendes Recht einzuhalten oder Rechtsansprüche geltend zu machen, auszuüben oder zu verteidigen

 

Zahlungsdienstleister

Wir binden Zahlungsdienste von Drittunternehmen auf unserer Website ein. Für die Zahlungsgeschäfte gelten die Geschäftsbedingungen und die Datenschutzhinweise der jeweiligen Zahlungsdienstleister, welche innerhalb der jeweiligen Webseiten bzw. Transaktionsapplikationen abrufbar sind.

Eingesetzter Zahlungsdienstleister: PayPal (Dienstanbieter: PayPal (Europe) S.à r.l. et Cie, S.C.A., 22-24 Boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg / Datenschutzerklärung: https://www.paypal.com/de/webapps/mpp/ua/privacy-full?locale.x=de_DE)

 

Speicherfristen

Soweit bei der Erhebung (z.B. im Rahmen einer Einwilligungserklärung) keine ausdrückliche Speicherdauer angegeben wird, werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten gelöscht, soweit diese nicht mehr zur Erfüllung des Zweckes der Speicherung erforderlich sind, es sei denn gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten (z.B. handels- und steuerrechtliche Aufbewahrungspflichten) stehen einer Löschung entgegen.

 

Widerruflichkeit erteilter Einwilligungserklärungen

Wenn Sie SCH eine Einwilligung erteilt haben, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zu verarbeiten, haben Sie das Recht die erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen, d.h. Ihr Widerruf berührt die Rechtmäßigkeit der vor dem Widerruf auf Basis der Einwilligung erfolgten Verarbeitung nicht. Nach erfolgtem Widerruf darf SCH Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nur insoweit weiterverarbeiten, als SCH die Verarbeitung auf eine anderweitige Rechtsgrundlage stützen kann.

 

Recht auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung oder Einschränkung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, Widerspruchsrecht sowie Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit

Nach anwendbarem Datenschutzrecht haben Sie gegebenenfalls das Recht:

  • eine Bestätigung darüber zu verlangen, ob SCH personenbezogene Daten über Sie verarbeitet und Auskunft über die von SCH verarbeiteten personenbezogene Daten sowie weitere Informationen zu erhalten,
  • die Berichtigung unrichtiger personenbezogener Daten zu verlangen,
  • die Löschung der durch SCH verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen,
  • die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten durch SCH zu verlangen,
  • die Übertragung der Daten zu verlangen oder
  • der Datenverarbeitung personenbezogener Daten durch SCH zu widersprechen.

 

Beschwerderecht bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde

Daneben haben Sie das Recht, eine Beschwerde bei der zuständigen Datenschutzbehörde einzureichen.

Die Kontaktdaten des bayerischen Landesamts für Datenschutzaufsicht (BayLDA) finden sie hier.

 

Datenschutzkontakt

Der Verantwortliche im Sinne der DSGVO ist der

Siemens Caring Hands e.V.

Werner-von-Siemens-Str. 1

80333 München

contact@siemens-caring-hands.org

 

Vereinsregister: Amtsgericht München, VR 17499

 

Vorstand:

Prof. Dr. Christian Kaeser

Peter Kastenmeier

Prof. Dr. Stefan Frucht

[borlabs-cookie type=“btn-cookie-preference“ title=“Cookie Einstellungen“/]